top of page
  • Foto del escritorJavier Sobrado Photograph

Travel Photography, a pleasure to discover the cities.



They say that traveling is a pleasure. And for me traveling is more than a pleasure, because it is the moment where through the viewfinder of the camera I begin to discover the places I visit. I admit that I like to get lost in the cities, without a plane to look at and to go with my eyes wide open and the camera ready to photograph what catches my attention. And what catches my attention can be anything from a sewer to a subway mouth. From a local fashion to a group of people. I love being able to meddle in the life of the city I visit, because that's how I think they have to visit. Discover the city for yourself, without the need for a guide to take you by the hand that will show you what they consider important, leaving aside perhaps hidden places that may surprise you and yet, in that other way, you you lose I like to walk, to walk up and down the city. Visiting the emblematic of course, but also lose me wandering around and discovering places that amaze you and that may not go in the guide you bought.

The last trip I made of this type was to Budapest and Prague, and thanks to this adurrear I discovered places like the Ruin Bar in Budapest. Entire buildings that, for whatever reason, were abandoned to their fate, half demolished and that make them fashionable places keeping that ruinous aspect, but safe. They are buildings with different environments, where you can dine, have a beer or even listen to live music. All in the same place and with an atmosphere between hipster and punk.

But I also like to portray the day to day, the people in the trams (they call me a lot of attention due, perhaps, to that in Spain there are few cities that have them). The trams for me should have a retro look, old, although in their gears have the most cutting-edge advances. But it is that spirit that makes me stop to portray them and even take out the people inside.

All this, and more is what I like about travel. I do not want guides, just my instinct, my guides. Here I leave a selection of images of those places.

0 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page